Blog Tour + Excerpt & Giveaway: The Truth About Him by M. O’Keefe

The Truth About Him Tour Banner

Welcome to today’s stop on the blog tour for The Truth About Him by M. O’Keefe!
You can check out my review for this amazing book here!

The Truth About Him by M. O'Keefe

The Truth About Him by M. O’Keefe
Series: Everything I Left Unsaid #2 (full reading order below)
Publication Date: November 24th 2015
Add to Goodreads

For fans of Christina Lauren and Jodi Ellen Malpas comes the next novel in M. O’Keefe’s breathtakingly sexy series about a woman called into a journey of the heart, body, and soul.

 We played our roles, told each other lies.

But now Dylan is no longer just a mysterious deep voice on the other end of the line. We’re face-to-face and our relationship is very, very real.

We still have secrets—but so much is crystal clear:

The thrilling danger.

The raw, naked desire.

The need to keep feeling the way he makes me feel. Forever.

Dylan is putting up walls, trying to keep me safe, but he can’t shut me out. He has seen my darkness and rescued me. Now it’s my turn, if only he will let me.

Buy Links:
Amazon • Barnes & NobleiTunes • Kobo

Now here’s an excerpt from The Truth About Him! ❤

excerpt button

The whole drive home I told myself I would stay away from Annie.

That seeing my brother had made me raw. Too raw.

Unfit for her.

I walked directly from my car to my trailer. I even kicked off my shoes. But when I went to charge my phone, I could not resist looking at the picture she’d sent.

And looking at it, her pale flesh, her hands between her legs, only made me worse. More . . . dangerous.

But in the end, even while I was telling myself not to, I grabbed two condoms from the stash in the bathroom and walked straight to her trailer door. In the darkest part of the night. The darkest thoughts running through my head.

You’re gonna scare her, I told myself. Knocks on the door in the middle of the night never bring good news.

Well, I’m not fucking good news, am I?

I knocked and waited, my hands braced on the cool metal of her RV. I heard a small thump and the sound of her padding to the door, and I hung my head.

Resigned to this dark thing.

The door opened and there she was, rumpled and sweet. Her hair messy, her eyes barely open.

“Dylan?”

“Open the door, Annie.”

Something in my voice, some command, some need I was barely keeping in line, must have penetrated and her eyes opened wide. Her mouth, those sweet lips, opened, revealing the wet edge of her tongue. The shine of her teeth.

Fuck. That mouth . . .

“What are you going to do, Dylan?” she breathed back at me. A challenge. She was not scared and she was not unaware.

“I’m going to fuck you.”

Her pale hand, hazy through the screen, reached forward and popped open the door. I threw it open and then slammed it shut behind me once I was inside. Both doors, until it was just us in this trailer.

Reading Order: Everything I Left Unsaid series

Everything I Left Unsaid by M. O'Keefe The Truth About Him by M. O'Keefe

#1 ~ Everything I Left Unsaid: My Review • EbookPaperbackGoodreads
#2 ~ The Truth About Him: My Review • EbookPaperbackGoodreads

about the author button

Molly O’Keefe has always known she wanted to be a writer (except when she wanted to be a florist or a chef and the brief period of time when she considered being a cowgirl). And once she got her hands on some romances, she knew exactly what she wanted to write.

She published her first Harlequin romance at age 25 and hasn’t looked back. She loves exploring every character’s road towards happily ever after.

Originally from a small town outside of Chicago, she went to university in St. Louis where she met and fell in love with the editor of her school newspaper. They followed each other around the world for several years and finally got married and settled down in Toronto, Ontario. They welcomed their son into their family in 2006, and their daughter in 2008. When she’s not at the park or cleaning up the toy room, Molly is working hard on her next novel, trying to exercise, stalking Tina Fey on the internet and dreaming of the day she can finish a cup of coffee without interruption.

Website • Twitter • Facebook • Goodreads

giveaway button

$50 Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway


FOLLOW BOOKLOVERS FOR LIFE ON:
FACEBOOKTWITTER • INSTAGRAM • GOODREADSPINTERESTBLOGLOVIN’

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Release Day Review: The Truth About Him by M. O’Keefe

The Truth About Him by M. O'Keefe

The Truth About Him by M. O’Keefe
Series: Everything I Left Unsaid #2 (full reading order below)
Publication Date: November 24th 2015
Links: EbookPaperback • Audible • Goodreads
Source: I received an ARC from the publisher in exchange for an honest review

For fans of Christina Lauren and Jodi Ellen Malpas comes the next novel in M. O’Keefe’s breathtakingly sexy series about a woman called into a journey of the heart, body, and soul.

We played our roles, told each other lies.

But now Dylan is no longer just a mysterious deep voice on the other end of the line. We’re face-to-face and our relationship is very, very real.

We still have secrets—but so much is crystal clear:

The thrilling danger.

The raw, naked desire.

The need to keep feeling the way he makes me feel. Forever.Dylan is putting up walls, trying to keep me safe, but he can’t shut me out. He has seen my darkness and rescued me. Now it’s my turn, if only he will let me.

I’d been looking forward to reading The Truth About Him ever since reading that cliffhanger in Everything I Left Unsaid, and M. O’Keefe did not disappoint with Annie and Dylan’s second and final novel. It picks up right where the first book left off and continues with even more heart-pounding suspense and raw sensuality. I enjoyed this sequel every bit as much as the first – if you were a fan of Everything I Left Unsaid, you definitely need to pick up The Truth About Him.

I was not the right man for her, but I wanted to be.
And I was humbled by her choice.

While Everything I Left Unsaid is more Annie’s book, The Truth About Him is definitely more Dylan’s book. I thought it was interesting that the author wrote the first book in Annie’s 1st person POV and Dylan’s 3rd person POV, then this sequel in Dylan’s 1st person POV and Annie’s 3rd person POV. M. O’Keefe’s writing is exquisite, and definitely my favorite part about this series. It’s gorgeous, lush, and sensual, which meshes perfectly well with Annie and Dylan’s story. If there’s one thing you need to experience, it’s the writing in this series.

If you’ve read Everything I Left Unsaid, then you know Annie is in trouble. Thankfully, this trouble is wrapped up quickly, though there is so much more for Annie and Dylan to deal with. Not only is their relationship a little rocky, but there is Ben’s sickness to deal with, the dangerous MC gang who’s targeting Annie, and Dylan’s brother Max is in trouble. I honestly had no idea where the author would be taking the story, but I just went along for the ride and wasn’t disappointed. I was hooked onto the story – the suspense never slows down, and neither does the romance.

She owned me. Despondent and wrecked, smiling and bright—it didn’t matter. I was hers.

Dylan has moved into trailer park to protect Annie, and he’s struggling with his feelings for her. He knows he’ll do anything for her, go to the ends of the world for her, but he’s still not sure if he’s capable of love. Dylan is endlessly fascinating and I loved that we delved so much deeper into his character in this book. We get to know more about his past, his family, and his coworker Blake. As for Annie, I adored her character. She’s a lot more confident by now, since she knows how much she means to Dylan, but she’s still trying to prove to him that he’s capable and worthy of love. And the two of them are hotter than ever in this book – anytime Dylan and Annie are together, the chemistry between them is on fire. I loved how raw and sensual their need for the other was.

“You. You are what is different. You have changed everything.” It was the unvarnished truth. As close to love as I was capable of getting.

The word that best describes this series is fascinating. M. O’Keefe has written a series that you just can’t put down, because you NEED to know what happens next. The suspense is well-done, not too heavy, and the romance is sexy, yet sweet and tender. I absolutely enjoyed this conclusion to Dylan and Annie’s story, and highly recommend giving their books a try if you love romance and suspense. I’m really hoping there might be more books about the secondary characters, because I love the author’s writing and I’m so intrigued by the characters!

4 hearts
lacey

Quotes are taken from the arc and are subject to change in the final version.


Reading Order: Everything I Left Unsaid series

Everything I Left Unsaid by M. O'Keefe The Truth About Him by M. O'Keefe 

#1 ~ Everything I Left Unsaid: My Review • EbookPaperback • AudibleGoodreads
#2 ~ The Truth About Him: EbookPaperback • AudibleGoodreads
#3 ~ Burn Down the Night: EbookGoodreads (Aug. 2, 2016)


FOLLOW BOOKLOVERS FOR LIFE ON:
FACEBOOKTWITTER • INSTAGRAM • GOODREADSPINTERESTBLOGLOVIN’

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.