Release Day Review: Finding Eden by Mia Sheridan

Finding Eden by Mia Sheridan

Finding Eden by Mia Sheridan
Series: A Sign of Love #6 (full reading order below)
Publication Date: October 5th 2014
Links: Ebook • Paperback • Audible • Goodreads
Source: I received an ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review

When the world as you know it has ended, when all that you love has been washed away, where do you find strength?

When the new world you’ve stepped into is as isolating as the last, when your heart is broken, and your future is unclear, where do you find hope?

Finding Eden is a story of strength, discovery, forgiveness, and undying love. It is about believing in your destiny and following the path that leads to peace.

Read my review of Becoming Calder.


Mia Sheridan, you kill me.

HOLY SMOKES, Finding Eden was even BETTER than Becoming Calder! I don’t even know how that was possible, but Mia Sheridan did it. Finding Eden was phenomenal, one of my favorite reads of the year! It literally is one of THE BEST books I’ve ever read. I can’t even begin to explain how Eden and Calder’s epic love story moved my heart. I loved this book – their books! I loved THEM!

Finding Eden is the second part of Calder and Eden’s story, so it SHOULD NOT be read as a standalone. You absolutely must start their story from the beginning with Becoming Calder. Both of these books are complete, full-length novels, so you’re not cheated of anything. I’m actually really glad Calder and Eden’s entire story was split into two books. It fit with the story – there needed to be a break in between, because the feel of the two books are different. It’s still Eden and Calder, but they’ve changed over the years, and they’re in an entirely different situation now than in Becoming Calder.

“Are we going to be okay, Calder? Do we even have a chance?”
… “We’re going to try our damndest, Eden. That’s all I can give you. That’s all I can promise.”

It’s been three years since Eden and Calder have left Acadia, and both Eden and Calder have managed to make something of themselves. The last time we saw them, they were so unsure of their future, but now, they actually have a future. I don’t want to spoil any part of the book, but I will say that their story becomes even more epic in Finding Eden. Again and again, I was swept away by the emotions in this book, which somehow were even more intense than they were in Becoming Calder. The writing was absolute PERFECTION – the book was mesmerizing and utterly addicting to read. I. Loved. It!

No matter where Eden and I had been placed together in this world, we would have fallen in love. Whether we’d been two college freshman, two farm hands, two gypsies, two anything, the falling in love part of our story would have been the same. She would have pulled my heart from across a gymnasium, or a cornfield, or a traveling caravan.

I’ve never been so happy with a book. The whole time I was reading Finding Eden, I was smiling, sighing, gasping so hard, hand clutched to my heart, nearly crying tears of joy. It’s been a long, long time since I’ve been so swept away by a book, but Finding Eden did just that. I was swept away by Calder and Eden’s beautiful, heart-wrenching, heart-warming, emotional love story. I loved Becoming Calder, but Finding Eden was the truly remarkable and unforgettable one for me. I fell in love even more with Eden and Calder in this book (which, again, I had no idea was possible). Their journey towards a well-deserved happily ever after gets a round of applause from me. Mia Sheridan, you rocked Calder and Eden’s story.

If you love love stories, this is as epic as they come. I wholeheartedly recommend Becoming Calder and Finding Eden. This is Mia Sheridan at her finest, and you don’t want to miss it.

“You, just you, with nothing else, no job, no house, no money, nothing. Stripped bare. You will always be enough for me. You will always be my dream come true, my destiny.”

6 hearts!!! Looooved!!! One of the best books I’ve read all year!

6 hearts

Quotes are taken from the arc and are subject to change in the final version.

Reading Order: A Sign of Love series

Note: Each of the books in the A Sign of Love series can be read as complete standalones that have no connection with each other, with the exception of Leo’s Chance, which is the hero’s POV of Leo, and Becoming Calder and Finding Eden, a two-book story featuring the same cast of characters. None of the characters in the different Sign of Love books are connected.

Leo by Mia Sheridan Leo's Chance by Mia Sheridan Stinger by Mia Sheridan
Archer's Voice by Mia Sheridan Becoming Calder by Mia Sheridan Finding Eden by Mia Sheridan
Kyland by Mia Sheridan Grayson's Vow by Mia Sheridan Midnight Lily by Mia Sheridan

#1 ~ Leo: EbookPaperback • AudibleGoodreads
#2 ~ Leo’s Chance: EbookPaperback • AudibleGoodreads
#3 ~ Stinger: EbookPaperbackAudible • Goodreads
#4 ~ Archer’s Voice: EbookPaperback • AudibleGoodreads
#5 ~ Becoming Calder: My Review • Ebook • Paperback • Audible • Goodreads
#6 ~ Finding Eden: Ebook • Paperback • Audible • Goodreads
#7 ~ Kyland: My Review • EbookPaperbackAudible • Goodreads
#8 ~ Grayson’s Vow: My Review • EbookPaperback • Audible • Goodreads
#9 ~ Midnight Lily: Ebook • PaperbackAudible • Goodreads


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

2 thoughts on “Release Day Review: Finding Eden by Mia Sheridan

We Love Comments!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.