Release Day Review: Sin & Suffer by Pepper Winters

Sin & Suffer by Pepper Winters

Sin & Suffer by Pepper Winters
Series: Pure Corruption MC #2 (full reading order below)
Publication Date: January 26th 2016
Links: EbookPaperback • Audible • Goodreads
Source: I received an ARC from the publisher in exchange for an honest review

Some say the past is in the past. That vengeance will hurt both innocent and guilty. I never believed those lies. Once my lust for revenge is sated, I’ll say goodbye to hatred. I’ll find a new beginning.”

She came from a past Arthur “Kill” Killian never forgot. She made him sin and made him suffer. She tugged him from the shadows and showed him he wasn’t as dead as he thought. And with her resurrection came betrayal, deceit, and war.

But then they took her. Stole her. Imprisoned her.

Now Kill’s carefully laid plans for vengeance are complete. He craves action, retribution-the blood of his enemies. War has begun. War is all they’ll know until they’ve paid their penance. He will get her back-and rewrite their destiny . . .

I’d been dying to read Sin & Suffer ever since that cliffhanger in Ruin & Rule! I had pretty high expectations for this sequel, since I absolutely loved the first book and fell head over heels for Cleo and Arthur’s story. While Pepper Winters took me in a completely different direction than I expected with Sin & Suffer, I still really enjoyed it. There’s plenty of action, tons of steam, and the beautiful romance is as intense as ever. If you were a fan of Ruin & Rule, you definitely want to get your hands on Sin & Suffer to experience Cleo and Arthur’s raw and passionate ending.

“You are me. And I am you. We might have separate thoughts and minds, Buttercup, but we have the same heart and soul.”

Sin & Suffer picks up right where Ruin & Rule left off, with Cleo being taken and Arthur being attacked. As consumed as these two lovers are with each other, you know that there’s nothing Arthur won’t do to get Cleo back to safety. The highlight of this book is most definitely the gorgeous, all-consuming, dedicated love Arthur and Cleo have for each other. They’ve loved each other since they were children, lost their way for a few years, but now that they’re back together, there’s no force on earth that can keep them apart. I have to say, I loved the romance even more in Sin & Suffer than in Ruin & Rule – it’s in this book that you truly see the extent of their love for each other.

“There’s never been anyone like you. Never. You owned me since I was a boy. And you completely consume me now that I’m a man.”

Sin & Suffer surprised me by the depth of intelligence Pepper Winters has woven into the novel. It isn’t JUST a romance, and it isn’t JUST an MC book. Underneath all the layers of the story is a plan of vengeance that’s been years in the making. Arthur and his MC are fighting for something bigger than a personal revenge, something that will affect people on a much larger scale. It was quite fascinating to read, even if it did seem pretty overwhelming. Sometimes there were too many things going on at once, so I got frustrated with the story a bit. The action and suspense took away from the romance, which I really wanted more of.

“You’re my home, Cleo Price. And through life or death, I’m never letting you go.”

If you’re a fan of well-written MC romances, the Pure Corruption MC series is not to be missed. Everything about this series is addicting, intense, and unpredictable. The love story between Arthur and Cleo is truly unforgettable. Pepper Winters’ writing is also beautiful to read, almost lyrical – I honestly could read anything this woman writes. Overall, Sin & Suffer is an entertaining, worthwhile ending, and I’m so impressed with the way the author has created such a unique, intelligent read!

4 hearts

Quotes are taken from the arc and are subject to change in the final version.

Reading Order: Pure Corruption MC series

Ruin & Rule by Pepper Winters Sin & Suffer by Pepper Winters

#1 ~ Ruin & Rule: My Review • EbookPaperbackAudible • Goodreads
#2 ~ Sin & Suffer: EbookPaperback • Audible • Goodreads


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

8 thoughts on “Release Day Review: Sin & Suffer by Pepper Winters

We Love Comments!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.