New Cover Reveals!

What I Thought Was True by Huntley FitzpatrickWhat I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick
Publication Date: April 15th 2014

From the author of My Life Next Door comes a swoony summertime romance full of expectation and regret, humor and hard questions.

Gwen Castle’s Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her Nantucket-esque island this summer. He’s a rich kid from across the bridge in Stony Bay, and she hails from a family of fishermen and housecleaners who keep the island’s summer people happy. Gwen worries a life of cleaning houses will be her fate too, but just when it looks like she’ll never escape her past—or the island—Gwen’s dad gives her some shocking advice. Sparks fly and secret histories unspool as Gwen spends a gorgeous, restless summer struggling to resolve what she thought was true—about the place she lives, the people she loves, and even herself—with what really is.

A magnetic, push-me-pull-me romance with depth, this is for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Deb Caletti.

The Ever After of Ella and Micha by Jessica Sorensen

The Ever After of Ella and Micha (The Secret #3.5) by Jessica Sorensen
Publication Date: December 3rd 2013

From Jessica Sorensen:

“It’s Christmas. It’s Ella and Micha. It’s a wedding story!”

Cover Redesigns:

Sempre by J.M. Darhower

Sempre (Forever Series #1) by J.M. Darhower
Publication Date (Simon & Schuster): November 25th 2013

Haven Antonelli and Carmine DeMarco had vastly different childhoods. Haven, a second-generation slave, grew up isolated in the middle of the desert, her days full of hard work and terrifying abuse. Carmine, born into a wealthy Mafia family, lived a life of privilege, never having to answer for anything he did. Both now seventeen, a twist of fate causes their worlds to collide, making them question everything they ever believed. Entangled in a web of secrets and lies, they learn that while different on the surface, they have more in common than anyone would think.

Collide by Gail McHughPulse by Gail McHugh

Collide (Collide #1) & Pulse (Collide #2) by Gail McHugh

Attracting, compelling, colliding, their chemistry—to say the least—was explosive. He felt it the first time he laid eyes on her. . .On the heels of college graduation and the unexpected death of her mother, Emily Cooper moves to New York City to join her boyfriend for a fresh start. Dillon Parker has been sweet, thoughtful, and generous through Emily’s loss, and she can’t imagine her life without him—even as her inner voice tells her to go slow.Then she meets Gavin Blake. A rich and notorious playboy, Gavin is dangerously sexy and charming as hell. Their first encounter is brief, but it’s enough to inflame Emily’s senses. When their paths cross again through an unexpected mutual acquaintance, she tries to deny the connection she feels, but Mr. Tall, Dark, and Handsome won’t let go so easily.

As she discovers Gavin’s pain-filled past and Dillon’s true nature begins to surface, Emily knows she must take action or risk destroying everyone—including herself. But how can she choose when she can’t trust her own heart?

They’re all such pretty cover reveals! And I LOVED Huntley Fitzpatrick’s other book, My Life Next Door, so I am absolutely going to read it!

lacey

Top Ten Tuesday {7}: Books I Wish Could Have Had Sequels

top ten tuesday banner

It’s Top Ten Tuesday again, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish! This week’s theme is …

Top Ten Books I Wish Could Have Had Sequels

eleanor & park

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell: Even though I loved this book with all my heart, I would have given my left arm to have a sequel, or at least more at the end. If you’ve read this book, then you probably know what I mean. Eleanor & Park ends with an open ending (it’s kind of open and yet not-not sure how to explain it), but one that I though was fitting for the story. Still, I definitely wouldn’t mind a sequel.

Easy by Tammara Webber

Easy by Tammara Webber: I absolutely adored Easy. I loved Jacqueline and Lucas’s story, and when I got to the ending, I so wasn’t ready to leave them. A sequel would be perfect, but don’t despair folks! Lucas’s POV of Easy is in the works! *cue squealing*

Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry

Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry: Yes, I know, there’s a sequel to this book, but technically, it’s more of a companion book. The sequel doesn’t go back to Noah and Echo (but I still loved it!). Still, I would have loved to read more about Noah and Echo, maybe about their road trip or even them in college. I just can’t get enough of them (especially Noah)!

The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater: My heart was just pounding at the end, because-horses!! Or mythological creatures that look like horses. The ending was sort of bittersweet, and I so wish that we could have known what would happen for Puck, Sean, and his horse, and especially whether Sean could go back to racing.

Forever by Maggie Stiefvater

Forever (Wolves of Mercy Falls #3) by Maggie Stiefvater: Another book by Maggie Stiefvater… I think I’m seeing a pattern here. But anyways, this ending was so open, and I totally get that the author wanted the readers to come up with their own conclusions, but still! A more concrete ending and I would have loved this book. Not that I didn’t enjoy the book, but I just wasn’t expecting such an ambiguous ending for a final book.

Requiem

Requiem (Delirium #3) by Lauren Oliver: This is also another final book of a series with an open ending. Even though I had no problem with the open ending (a lot of people did though), I wouldn’t have minded more. Like whether their world ended up okay, what happens with Lena’s relationship with Alex, or something like that.

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick: I loved this book. I fell head over heels in love with the story, Samantha, and the Garretts (JASE <3). The ending though, was a bit abrupt, and I think it didn’t resolve everything that happened with the accident. So a sequel? Yes please! I want more of Jase! I’d love to see his and Samantha’s relationship growing during the school year and maybe even beyond high school.

Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta

Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta: This book is just beautiful. The words just stick to your heart. So I absolutely wouldn’t mind another book with more gorgeous writing. Melina Marchetta, I bow down to you. I don’t know how you do it, but I don’t really care to as long as you keep on writing incredible books. And with Jellicoe Road, I want more of Taylor and Jonah. They don’t get much of a chance to be together before Jonah has to leave, so a sequel would make me very happy.

Saving Francesca by Melina Marchetta

Saving Francesca by Melina Marchetta: This book was fantastic as well. Melina Marchetta is seriously one of my absolute favorite authors, and if there’s another book by her, I will read it. So a sequel for Saving Francesca? I’m there. The Piper’s Son is sort of a sequel, but it’s more of a companion book. We see tiny glimpses of Francesca and WIll in that, but I would love love love another book for them, to see how they’re handling their long distance relationship.

Graceling by Kristin Cashore

Graceling by Kristin Cashore: Po! Po! Po! I just can’t get enough of him! I love him to bits 🙂 Even though we see a bit of him and Katsa in the companion books, I would love a sequel that’s dedicated to just them again. They’re one of my favorite couples ever, and I want more of them being together. I also miss the world; it’s been a while since Bitterblue was last released.

lacey

Top Ten Tuesday {2}: Favorite Book Covers Of Books We’ve Read

top ten tuesday banner

WOOT!! It’s Top Ten Tuesday today, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. So, this week’s theme is…

Top Ten Favorite Book Covers Of Books We’ve Read

(We kind of cheated and counted a whole series as 1 of the 10 we chose, but oh well!)

Lacey’s choices:

sea of tranquility 2sea of tranquility 1(Because both versions look amazing!)

 

 

 

 

 

Cinderscarlet
New Tahereh Mafi
clockwork princesswith all my souleleanor & park
the secret of ella and michaiceddays of blood and starlightmeant to be

Shirley’s Choices:

New Tahereh MafiHex Hall
the goddess test?????????????????????????the goddess inheritance
shiver-linger-forever
10866624belles11071466
theselectionStartersNorth-of-Beautiful-Final-Book-Cover

Cathy’s Choices:

shiver-linger-forever
The Summer I Turned Pretty (Summer, #1)It's Not Summer Without You (Summer, #2)We'll Always Have Summer (Summer, #3)
Second Chance SummerAmy and Roger's Epic DetourA Song for SummerMy Life Next Door
Anne of the Island (Anne of Green Gables, #3)The Summer of Skinny Dipping (Summer, #1)Dash & Lily's Book of Dares

So let us know which covers you love from our choices, and your own favorite covers!